Jill: K, so which Doctor would you rather time travel with: David Tennant or Matt Smith?

Lill: Hmmm…neither. You’re talking about a man with an over-developed god complex who has already spent almost 50 years running amok throughout the universe with countless women (and a few men), clearly highlighting some major commitment issues. The idea is far too unappealing to tempt me.

Jill: Hmph…you make the Doctor sound like a womanizing, commitment-phobic, megalomaniac.

Lill: *Snigger* yeah, which is exactly why your interest in him makes sense.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

10 responses »

  1. ranton2011 says:

    Funny, hubby and son have been watching marathons of Dr. Who. I pick David Tennant! GRWWWL. Yummers.

  2. ranton2011 says:

    Reblogged this on The rantings of a hysterical hillbilly and commented:
    These ladies are quite good! Support their work!

    • Many thanks for the kudos!! We appreciate the support – can we clean your house, pick up your dry-cleaning…?? 🙂

      • ranton2011 says:

        HMM. I just got a job yesterday after a lengthy unemployment, I am thinking hubby will want me to clean the mess of my “mid life let me dabble in everything” projects. I could use a hand but I figure, why bother I will just rent a flamethrower, one quick sweep of that, run the vac. DONE! But thanks for the offer! :)!

      • LOL, flamethrowers are highly effective – I regularly threaten usage on Jill’s craft nook. Congrats btw! …L

  3. ranton2011 says:

    Thanks! It took long enough for me to get one! I may have to go flamethrower I made QUITE a mess in 9 months!

  4. tammyehoney says:

    I love this new for me blog site…as I am finding fascinating blogs like yours that are making me laugh out loud and making my hubby wonder what I am up to…keep up the great work…

Leave a Reply

