Jill: Morning Lill.

Lill: *Grumble* There coffee?

Jill: No, we’re out – I forgot to pick up beans when I was out yesterday.

Lill:

Jill: There’s herbal tea – I can make you a cup and you can pretend it’s coffee…

Lill: Jillian it’s Monday morning; that’s like giving a methadone addict a juicebox.

Jill: We have those too.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. This sounds like a conversation I have with myself every morning. There’s herbal tea everywhere!! I don’t even drink that much herbal but there’s so much of it in my apartment. And there’s never enough coffee for Mondays. sigh

    • Lol, Jill has an entire cupboard full – I have no idea what the draw is when caffeine isn’t involved…Now Blueberry tea I understand, but that could have something to do with the Grand Marnier and Amaretto…L

  2. Cakes McCain says:

    You guys are a bleedin’ sitcom! Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

