Lill: I have a confession to make.

Jill: K…

Lill: I may have accidentally dropped your latest Kim Harrison book while reading yesterday…

Jill: *Sigh* What did it drop into?

Lill: Umm…the tub…

Jill: Argh, Lillian! This is why we have the NRRBT Policy*! How bad is it?

Lill: Just think of the inaccessible plot development between pages 145 and 262 as an opportunity; seeing as the pages are stuck together, you’ll get to use your own creative voice to craft the sequence of events. I’ve really done your increasingly lethargic mind a favour.

Jill: Next time you want to do me a favour, read in the tub, use your Kindle, and I’ll creatively ensure it’s plugged in.

* NRRBT: No Reading My Roommate’s Books In The Tub
About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

2 responses »

  1. sj says:

    nonono, not A Perfect Blood! Not in the tub!

    I would have cried. Seriously.

    • Yes. It was bad…very bad. I may have thrown several shoes and a Kleenex box. Lill got me a new copy though (since I was threatening eviction I suppose she had no choice 🙂 …J

Leave a Reply

