Jill: Morning Lill! Want to go to Henry’s for breakfast?

Lill: *Grumble* Henry’s is too chichi for a Saturday morning fry-up; their coffee is $5.00 a cup and I’d have to wear a dress.

Jill: Well forgive me for wanting more than Folgers and cheap bacon – and would it really be so bad not wearing jeans and a hoodie for a change?

Lill: *Gasp* I couldn’t possibly…no, no Jill, you ask too much.

Jill: *Sigh* I’ll never understand your desire to look homeless on your days off…

Lill: There’s an idea! Why don’t we go to Henry’s early and I’ll stand outside collecting donated change from our city’s kindhearted denizens?

Jill: *Sigh* Some days I wonder why I even bother…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. Cakes McCain says:

    Cheers! Gimme a pancake house with orange vinyl decor and bottomless coffee fill-ups ANYDAY!

  2. …Lol, it usually reminds me of cookies and Tang but I like your imagery better 🙂 …L

Leave a Reply

