Jill: Let me have the remote, figure skating is on.

Lill: *Sigh* But we just finished watching gymnastics.

Jill: They’re different sports Lill and the fact that I’ve found a Saturday where both are televised is absolutely fabulous.

Lill: *Grumble* I feel like I’ve been watching a bad soap opera all afternoon: the dramatic tension is palpable, the women are gorgeous and catty, the men are beautiful with undetermined sexual preferences, and everyone is in lycra…

Jill: And it’s on for 5 more hours!!

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

15 responses »

  1. sj says:

    I don’t know why, but I am always compelled to watch figure skating when it’s on. Always.

  2. ranton2011 says:

    I warned you ladies I have been “pimpin ya out” I JUST got this comment : Love these ladies! Thanks T, along with your blog and Jill and Lill’s, you keep me rolling.

    Thought you would like to know!

  3. ranton2011 says:

    Wow, THAT compliment-knocked my socks off! My husband is a fan of you two as well. And THAT means something. He is like (and I am soooo dating myself with this) Mikey from the old Life cereal commercials. “He hates everything!” LOL!

    • Ahhh yes, we know the commercials of which you speak – very glad ‘he likes it’ lol – thanks again for sharing the awesomeness 🙂 …L

      • ranton2011 says:

        Pleasure-but settle this for me please, are you ladies British?

      • Aha! Trick question 😉
        We are the offspring of ex-pats and were raised as extremist anglophiles. Jill is former SAS and I’ve been in numerous BBC productions. We’ve spent time abroad (we say abroad) reconnecting with family and on student exchanges. We drink tea out of teacups and buy our Christmas crackers from the National Trust every year. Oh, and Jill is going to marry Richard Armitage. 😀 …L

      • ranton2011 says:

        See, I knew I was feeling the Anglo-vibe. If you know Eric Clapton just tell him I love him. Would never hurt him (unless he wanted me too) and I will be here for him whenever he is ready. I will put my husband somewhere. Not like it would be that difficult, he is disabled so I could get away with it. What BBC productions can I find you in?

      • LOL, should we run into Mr. Clapton we’ll let him know 😉
        And our SAS (Special Air Service) and BBC adventures are sadly imaginary (we were looking to make you laugh here) – though there IS an extra in a Jonathan Creek episode that looks just like me circa 2002 🙂 …L

      • ranton2011 says:

        I am sorry, it was lost on me, remember I am a hillbilly. (Transplanted from low lands but hopelessly hillbilly) Altitude affects brain function. I am a Nurse so that must be true!

      • Oxygen deprivation must lead to symptoms of hilarity – may you never breath fully again 😉 …L

      • ranton2011 says:

        There! I have an OUT! Hypoxia! Love it!

Leave a Reply

