Jill: *Shudder* That weird old man from the first floor was chatting me up in the laundry room again.

Lill: Ah, the blossoming of love over the bleaching of whites – how romantical.

Jill: Ugh, I’m not opposed to dating older men but I draw the line at dating old men…at least until my 30’s…

Lill: I dunno Jill, he still has his original hair and teeth and seems to live quite comfortably on his pension – you might be acting hasty in your rejection.

Jill: *Snigger* I thought you’d say that, which is why I took the liberty of passing along your number.

Lill: *Eyes widen*

Jill: *Enormous grin* He was chatting me up alright…but it was all about you Lillian dear.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    I told you pole dancing at the Senior Center was not a good call! Now look, they’re chatting about you while unmentionables are being laundered!

    Where’s my Geritol?
    When’s Bingo?
    What’s tonight’s pudding?
    Who ARE you anyway?

Leave a Reply

