Jill: I love going to your grandmother’s house for Sunday dinner Lill, she’s absolutely fabulous.

Lill: Yeah, I want to be my Gran when I grow up.

Jill: She’s at that delightful age when the world not only accepts her blatant inappropriateness, but almost expects it.

Lill: *Sigh* So true – Gran has the kind of style in the delivery of her cynicism that only comes with experience.

Jill: And to think, only 50 more years and your own inappropriateness can be expressed without repercussions.

Lill: I’m counting the days…

Jill: Of course no one will be bothered to listen to you by then.

Lill: *Grin* Lucky I’ll still have you.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90â€ēs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

13 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Got a few years to practice.

  2. Lorraine Gouland says:

    I love this because it reminds me of conversations I have with my (younger) sister. Happily we are equally as innappropriate as each other and we only pretend to care.

    • Ugh, lucky you – I swear one day Lillian is going to get me fired, arrested and/or deported. If Lill was my sister I wouldn’t feel guilty about dumping her on another relative, but *sigh* no such luck 😉 ..J

Leave a Reply

