Jill: I have a confession to make.

Lill: *Raises eyebrow*

Jill: I threw out your bathtub duckie stickers.

Lill: *Gasp* Jillian how could you? How do you expect me to take a bath now?

Jill: *Sigh* They were caked in hard water stains – I even tried running them through the dishwasher. I’m replacing them with a tub mat.

Lill: *Crosses arms* Spiders hide under tub mats Jillian, they are evil – and I’m not interested in fighting off Aragog and his minions while shaving. Just because my duckies are suffering from calcification-tub-plague does not mean you had any right to remove them – they are not lepers.

Jill: *Sigh* Ok…well what if I picked up a new pack of ducks then?

Lill: A multipack?

Jill: Fine…

Lill: With different species?

Jill: Yep…

Lill: That glow in the dark?

Jill: If I can find them…

Lill: Acceptable.

Jill: *Grumble* It’s a good thing I left your Batman shower curtain.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

22 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Sooooo……you don’t want spiders interfering with the shave, but Batman can watch? Hmmmmmm…….glow in the dark species diverse tub ducks are AWESOME!

  2. onegirlgeek says:

    Rubber duckies are awesome. I had the cutest ducky decorations in my bathroom at home–shower curtain, bath mat, etc. Then I went to college…and when I came home for Christmas, the duckies had been changed out for an orchid theme. 😦

    I hope you can find glow in the dark duck stickers. Those with the Batman shower curtain would be pretty fantastic as far as decor goes.

  3. You get different spieces of duckies in glow in the dark form??? What the hell! This is what happens when you grow up in a country like Kuwait and you don`t half of what the word “awesome“ truly means :/

    The best thing I ever had as a kid was Ninja Turtles sheets. At 25 my mother still puts them out for me when I visit her at Christmas time.

    • I like your mom – Raphael was my favourite 🙂
      And sadly Jillian wasn’t able to find any that glowed in the dark 😦 I had to settle for sea creatures instead (there’s a neat turtle though)…L

  4. fela2fela says:

    Alternative Idea: Purple cormorant, with harlequins, buffleheads, and auklets. Then you’d be at sea!

    • Ohhh I’m there (though I had too google search auklets) – do you do bedrooms too?!…L

      • fela2fela says:

        Well, following the tree map of design, you could water down the theme and add a storybook element? I’m thinking the owl and the pussycat… Keeps the ocean present but adds a bit of that childhood spice.
        Alternatively, I write a dream blog and recently had a Little Mermaid/ Robin Hood (with the foxes of course), collaboration dream, think England under the sea, it could be a thing…

      • Fabulous – we should all use our dreams for decorating inspiration…though if this were left to Jillian we’d be stuck with naked images of Brad Pitt everywhere…hmmm…L

Leave a Reply

