Lill: I’m out of Froot Loops – what else is there to eat?

Jill: I’ve got some trail mix cereal left in the cupboard.

Lill: *Raises eyebrow* Trail mix Jillian, really? You’re actually suggesting this thinking I’ll find it appetizing? You do realize my usual Monday to Friday choice of breakfast is cereal comprised of candy?

Jill: There’s raisins and cranberries…

Lill: *Shudder* Dried fruit is essentially dead fruit Jillian – you’re asking me to eat dead fruit with things found from trails…

Jill: *Sigh* I think there’s some leftover pudding in the fridge.

Lill: Score!

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90β€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

9 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    DONUTS!!! Frosted with sprinkles with lots of coffee!!!!

    Trailmix? REALLY? You actually HAVE that stuff?

    • Lol, Lillian has an unhealthy relationship with donuts (we’ve mentioned them a couple times a few posts back) – and as one of us needs to at least give the impression of healthy living, the task falls to me to keep us stocked with nutritious food items πŸ˜‰ We both drink copious amounts of coffee though – our relationship wouldn’t be functional without it…J

  2. onegirlgeek says:

    I have to admit, I’m with Lill on this one. Though I can eat healthy cereal, I can only do so for a little while. After about half a box, I generally decide I don’t like it. Then I turn to something like what I ate for breakfast today: banana chocolate chip muffins. Yum.

    • *Sigh* Yeah, I always feel so good buying healthy cereal, but end up cringing once I’ve gotten it home…I’ve taken to mixing them with fatty yogurt and frozen berries – at least it’s edible this way (though slightly less healthy ;-). And *shudder* ugh, I had a really nasty muffin experience a few weeks ago (there’s a post on it I think) so it looks like I’m off them for another few months :-/ …J

Leave a Reply

