Lill: Jillian behold! I have baked!

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* Putting the store-bought pie into the oven isn’t considered baking Lillian – that’s preparing.

Lill: Hmph, it’s not pie and it didn’t come ready made.

Jill: *Crosses arms* Fine, astonish me.

Lill: *Smug grin* I made chocolate cake in a cup.

Jill: Umm…how? We don’t have any bakers chocolate or cocoa.

Lill: I picked all the chocolate chips off your granola bars.

Jill: *Grumble* But I didn’t hear the oven.

Lill: That’s because I used the microwave.

Jill: *Sigh* Well it smells like cake…have you tried any yet?

Lill: Yep! You just need to chew really fast and spit out the crunchy bits.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. jensine says:

    Chewy cake, what a great way to start the day … I Nutella with a side of toast

  2. onegirlgeek says:

    Ah, mug cake! I love those. I’ve found a recipe that comes out great without having crunchy bits, but it still turns into a rock if I let it sit for an hour or so. Kinda makes me wonder if I should be eating it…

    • Yes…Unlike you, Lillian rarely wonders if she should or should not eat something regardless of what it is, how it came into the house, how long it’s been there for, and if it’s actually edible…in truth, she should probably be very sick and I have no idea how she hasn’t contracted food poisoning in the many years I’ve known her and her creative eating habits…J

Leave a Reply

