Jill: Morning Lill.

Lill: *Grumble* Mumble…

Jill: We’re out of milk so don’t bother pouring any cereal for breakfast.

Lill: *Grumble* Mumble?

Jill: I know, sorry – I’ll pick some up after work.

Lill: *Grumble* Mumble!

Jill: No Lillian, coffee is not a viable substitute in this case.

Lill: *Grumble* Mumble…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90ā€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

19 responses »

  1. lol…I would have used diet coke šŸ™‚

  2. Don`t listen to the world Lill. Coffee is the answer to every question asked between the hours of 5am-12pm. I`m pretty sure it could even cure cancer if you gave it a chance. Clearly, this is coffee talking gibberish right now lol

    • LOL, as always, I like and support your thinking – and the net really works I’m telling you – you should have seen what Jill caught last Halloween ;-)…L

      • Say no more…you have convinced me. Come summer you will recieve a small sum of money with an address to which you will xpress post me this net. If I worked for Jill, there`s no reason why I shouldn`t give it a try. I`ll try anything. Except of course run shirtless myself. Only because it kind of hurts to do that.

      • LOL, I ended up throwing him back into the sea (he was quite slimy) and running shirtless would certainly get his attention, but in noticing you sans top he’d probably run into something (post, wall, etc.) hitting his lovely head and falling into a coma – not ideal…workable, but not ideal…J

  3. Nowan Zen says:

    Fruit Loops are perfectly good without milk. And coffee is a viable substitute in emergency situations.

    šŸ™‚ Now photos of the Mumble Grumble face would be priceless!

  4. jensine says:

    I would rather try coffee than juice … I mean WHO puts juice on their cornflakes? And morning grumble is just what one does to be able to talk all night …

Leave a Reply

