Lill: I’m off to Darren’s to play Settlers of Catan, see you later.

Jill: K, bye…Wait, I thought you swore you’d never play Settlers with him again?

Lill: Yeah, he’s a grain hoarder and NEVER trades his ore, but I’m going in prepared.

Jill: *Raises eyebrow*

Lill: *Evil grin* If the stingy bastard doesn’t trade his resources with me, I’ll threaten to suggest to his employer that the comic book blog he ran in university was in fact a website for Latvian mail order brides.

Jill: *Snigger* Doesn’t Darren work for his parents?

Lill: Yep – all the more reason to trade his damn resources, and I’ve got ‘Katya’ on standby in case I need to demonstrate my sincerity.

Jill: This is why I refuse to play boardgames with you – somehow it always ends in blackmail.

Lill: All’s fair in love and Catan.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

2 responses »

  1. fela2fela says:

    I never win the game, but I always have the longest road…

Leave a Reply

