Lill: So you’re going out tonight?

Jill: Yep, and it’s going to be hot – my date’s a personal trainer.

Lill: Oh really?

Jill: Yep, he’s promised I’ll be sweating and panting before the end of the night.

Lill: Erm…you’re sure it’s dinner and not a workout right?

Jill: *Snigger* Oh I’m sure he’s planning a workout of some kind *wink* – see you later.

*Jill arrives home*

Lill: How did it go?

Jill: *Limping* Ugh, bloody nightmare.

Lill: Oh?

Jill: Asshole actually made me run for my dinner.

Lill: At least you wore flats.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90β€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

22 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Nope! Not saying a word! NOT a single word!

  2. jensine says:

    Running for your dinner, I hope you got kissed for the dessert

  3. C says:

    Are these real? lol

    • Certainly! Our blog is an attempt to make the mundane in our lives memorable – most of the posts are actual conversations we have had and represent things we’ve experienced. Jillian’s date was in fact a PT and did actually arrange a workout for their evening – Jill came home limping/cursing and I, ever the loyal and faithful friend, made sure to give her a hard time about it πŸ˜€ …L

  4. Jill next time you go on dates, you need to carry along Lill`s paintball gun that she keeps under her pillow. Did he at least run shirtless..
    Sometimes its worthwhile if there is no shirt involved.

    Jill you deserve a nice long foot massage.

    • OMG! Agreed! I would have aimed right at that tiny tight ass – which I never really got to enjoy the way it was meant to on account of the nightmare workout. And he did not run shirtless – this would have made said torture bearable to some extent.
      I deserve many things Karen (a harem of men to do my every bidding would be a start) – but I’m seeing Alfie again this weekend so perhaps I’ll get that foot massage after all πŸ˜‰ …J

  5. lol – Laughed so hard, Diet Coke almost came out of my nose! hahahaha Sorry Jill!

Leave a Reply

