Jill: Erm…you may want to go out tonight.

Lill: Why?

Jill: I just don’t think you’ll want to stay in that’s all.

Lill: Oh I see – you have a date and you’re taking over the apartment is that it?

Jill: No, it’s not like that…

Lill: …the apartment that I share with you, that I pay half the rent of…

Jill: Wait, just let me explain…

Lill: …the apartment that I clean and cook in, or at least observe you cooking and cleaning in…

Jill: Really Lillian, it isn’t what you think…

Lill: …you’re essentially kicking me out of my own home just so you can get your skank on with the latest version of tall, dark and stupid – some mindless piece of man meat of which you’ll have your quick and dirty way with before sending back to his own home because god forbid you go to his place.

Jill: *Sigh* When you get a second you’ll find that my plans involve watching the figure skating I PVRed all week, and seeing as you’d rather have your eyelids peeled back over your forehead than watch skating, I thought I’d give you a heads up.

Lill: Oh…

Jill: *Crosses arms* While I enjoy your version of my intended evening infinitely more than my own, please don’t stop shoving your rather small foot into your exceptionally large mouth on my account.

Lill: *Gulp* Both of which I’ll be promptly taking out of the apartment as soon as I’ve retrieved the former from the latter.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

One response »

  1. LMAO! Isn’t that always the way it goes down?

Leave a Reply

