Lill: We’re out of milk.

Jill: Yes, it seems we are – wonderful observation Lillian!

Lill: …but I can’t have my coffee without milk…

Jill: Is that so? Hmmm….a predicament if there ever was one.

Lill: …and if I can’t have my coffee, I can’t eat my doughnut…

Jill: I can see how one might be dependent upon the other.

Lill: …and my doughnut looks soooo good Jillian, I would really like to eat it…

Jill: And so you should comrade! You deserve that doughnut!

Lill: …ah but here we circle back to the absence of milk for the ever essential coffee…

Jill: *Sigh* No chance of you quitting then?

Lill: I could go all day.

Jill: You do realize that you could have just asked me to go for a milk run.

Lill: True, but I prefer you doing things for me when they seem like your idea.

Jill: *Sigh* Nothing like a dose of morning manipulation to get the day started.

Lill: Agreed! You’re lucky to have such a considerate roommate.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

6 responses »

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    Vinny has a story about a kid who runs out of milk… and courage 🙂 Not sure he’d approve of the donut, tho’ lol

    • Oh dear! I hope he/she finds them both in the end! I’m not a fan of Lill’s doughnut-eating habits but I’m working on weaning her off of them…one sprinkle at a time ;-)…J

Leave a Reply

