Lill: So you’re going for round two with my brother then…

Jill: Yep! Another date with Alfie and I can’t wait!

Lill: I suspect the last post shed some light on your obsession feelings for him.

Jill: It must have – at least I think it did…why else would he have asked me out?

Lill: My birthday is coming up, maybe he wanted to discuss all of the amazing gifts he’s planning on getting me.

Jill: *Raises eyebrows* Of course Lillian.

Lill: *Grumble* You know I’m not a fan of this idea…

Jill: I do.

Lill: And you know I’m going to text, call, and send my pigeons after you every five minutes…

Jill: I do.

Lill: *Sigh* Can you at least try to take your time with him?

Jill: I will.

Lill: And avoid sharing any specifics with me whatsoever?

Jill: I will.

Lill: And will you promise to come home tonight?

Jill: I won’t.

Lill: Never hurts to ask…

Jill: You made a valiant effort.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. jensine says:

    POOR YOU … Brother dating so no go … but if its love, what can a girl do?

  2. Meg says:

    I *also* have a twin brother. I told him that to help reduce potential awkwardness in my life, he just shouldn’t date at all. Ever. For some reason, he was not obliging. Selfish!

    • UGH! What is wrong with them?! They clearly have no consideration for us whatsoever – why couldn’t he have just stayed 9 forever? He was easier to deal with at that age (and I was still bigger than him) …L

Leave a Reply

