Jill: This is what I’m planning on wearing tonight – what do you think?

Lill: Jillian, I really have no idea why you continuously seek my opinion on your evening wear – your top looks like scrap cuttings glued together from a sweatshop floor, your skirt, and I use the term loosely here because I have serious doubts about it covering everything it’s intended to, looks to be made of plastic, and your shoes are 4 inches high which truly baffles me as you’re over 5’9″ in bare feet…Based upon the selected ensemble I think you will have a very hard time not looking like a very tall, very beautiful tranny.

Jill: *Crosses arms* Hmph, whatever….Wait! You haven’t seen the earrings yet!

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

7 responses »

  1. jensine says:

    Well then … that changes it all… for me it’s all about the shoes

  2. For me it’s always the makeup where I go wrong. Any attempt at eye makeup has me looking like a tranny hooker.

    • LOL! I’ve never been able to pull off the much sought after ‘smokey eye’ for this exact reason – I won’t even try to apply liner or mascara to my bottom lashline 😦 …J

  3. ranton2011 says:

    Earrings DO pull it all together.

    • I know right? Lillian has no clue about such things…I really should avoid asking her opinion altogether – I’m sure it would do wonders for my confidence …Jill

Leave a Reply

