Jill: Lill, look what I made!

Lill: Ohhh pretty! Is it fudge? I usually prefer chocolate over vanilla but whatever…wait, what are those bits in it?

Jill: Hmph…rose petals.

Lill: Why did you put dead roses in my vanilla fudge?

Jill: It’s not fudge – I went to a soap making workshop this afternoon.

Lill: Fudge would have been better, and you do realize they have these nifty buildings that sell soap-based products you can take in exchange for money right?

Jill: *Sigh* I wanted to learn – besides, the class only cost me twenty-five dollars.

Lill: *Choke, sputter* You actually paid the equivalent of a reasonably priced entrée to make something you could buy in bulk for half as much?!

Jill: *Grumble* I paid for the learning experience and besides, the finished product is gorgeous – it smells heavenly and just look at this ribbon.

Lill: Here, lemme see…

Jill: Wait – where are you taking it?

Lill: Erm…to the sink…to wash my hands.

*Lill turns on the tap*

Jill: *Shriek* LILLIAN STOP!

Lill: Why, what’s wrong?

Jill: Are you insane?! You can’t use this soap! You’re going to ruin it!

Lill: Oh yes, because in this situation I’m clearly the one who’s insane…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

12 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Nothing like having those soaps that are only for looking at. It’s almost as bad as having those towels that no one can use.

    I’d rather have $25 worth of chocolate fudge.

    • …you are describing my bathroom…ugh, J’s becoming her mother by the millisecond – and 25 dollars worth of fudge isn’t a treat, it’s a party 😀 …L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        YOU have a bathroom that people aren’t allowed to touch? Look but don’t touch? Well, I’ll have you know, I always have to touch the soaps and towels in such places, just for the point of it.

        I got the fudge! Bring on the party!!!

      • I’ve got jurisdiction over the shower curtain (Batman remember) and the tub ducks – that’s it. Linens, soap and aesthetics is under Jill’s purview unfortunately…and yes, I use the show towels whenever I can 🙂
        ‘Fraid I’ve got a date with a carton of Lindt bunnies tomorrow – we’ll have to postpone the fudge party until Jill’s weaned me off the Easter chocolate (mid May usually) …L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        When the coma wears off let me know and we’ll do the fudge….ummmmm…..if there’s any left. Might let you lick the crumbs out of the pan.

      • I enjoy fudge crumbs…and I’m not above pan-licking either – you’re on! …L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        And I’m going to touch the towels AND soaps!!

      • You’ll have to deal with the wrath of Jill – she’s a secret Sith Lord so best of luck! …L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        I’ll take the wrath just to make the point that towels and soaps are practical, not decorative.

        And here’s a hint: might want to burn those towels. I’m not telling anyone what I used them for. Just Sayin’

      • Not true! They can serve both purposes!…and ewww…glad Lill keeps lighter fluid around…Jill

  2. jensine says:

    I’d take fudge over soap any day … but in fairness learning is good only maybe learn how to make fudge out of soap next time?

Leave a Reply

