Jill: Where were you this morning?

Lill: Out – I figured I should drag my heathen ass to church as it’s Easter Sunday and all.

Jill: Glad to see you didn’t incinerate upon crossing the threshold.

Lill: Yeah, I was pleasantly surprised – and it turns out making the trek to mass was a genius idea.

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* Oh?

Lill: I walked through Mulberry Park on the way home and there were chocolate eggs EVERYWHERE! Look how many I managed to stash in my purse.

Jill: *Sigh* You do realize that in taking these eggs you have effectively pillaged the Mulberry Park Easter Egg Hunt?

Lill: Well I…but they were all just laying there…I…erm…crap – I’m the Grinch who stole Easter…

Jill: *Crosses arms* Better get some bunny ears and cab back to the park if you want to get there before all those Who-girls and boys arrive.

Lill: Do you think they’ll sing upon my triumphant return and ask me to carve the holiday roast beast?

Jill: Before or after they arrest your Grinchy ass?

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90โ€ฒs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

16 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Cindy Lou Who has had sniper training! Unless you’re going to change your name to Mutton, might consider going into the Grinch Protection Program.

    • I knew it! She’s so small for a reason – but unfortunately I don’t think the GPP extends to Canadialand…good thing I brought the loot back…L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        She’s deceptive in her cuteness….hmmmmm….kinda like you guys…..

      • I’ll take deceptive and Jill can have cute ๐Ÿ˜‰
        And flattery will get you most places with us – though I already ate my crate of Lindt bunnies and there’s no fudge so you’ll have to take the rest of Jill’s bad beer…L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Bad beer will remain where it is. My palate is far to refined to drink recycled crocodile urine (aka swamp water).

        I’m holding the chocolate turtle fudge hostage until you pay the ransom of good beer! AND I’m taking the “people” towels and soaps. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Understood re: bad beer – swamp water can’t be good for anyone…and you can try to hide fudge but I warn you, Lillian and her sneaky ninja ways will make it a challenge…and if you do nasty things to my towels and soaps then they’re yours – I have a drawer full of extras ๐Ÿ˜€ …J

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Is that the drawer I’ve been sleeping in? Ummmmmm……sorry about the rough questionable burrito I ate from the roadside vendor. Got kinda whiffy in the drawer so I moved to the closet with all the boots.

      • Not a lot of space in that closet unless you like sleeping standing up with your arms on a shelf – I think Darren tried it once though…
        And only my ‘ok’ boots live in that particular closet – my ‘good’ boots are in a climate controlled cell in our storage unit…and you’re not allowed to visit after burritos in the future (unless you bring the vendor and his cart to our building as well – Lillian’s rule)…J

      • Nowan Zen says:

        So you’re endorsing me kidnapping said vendor and commandeering said cart?

      • Oh most definitely!…J

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Fear not, for I’m on a mission. Might I, perchance, borrow some duct tape?

      • Sorry, Lillian used the last of it to fix her shoes (an ancient pair of Converse that really should be in the Smithsonian)…J

  2. jensine says:

    NOOOO … is it not first come first serve????

  3. ranton2011 says:

    Next time, use the NInja Gear and eat all evidence BEFORE you get home. Love the Suess. Oh the places you’ll go. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

