*Lill calls Jill at work*

Lill: What does it say about your workplace when the newly purchased top of the line printer is more competent and productive than you and your coworkers?

Jill: Hmm…that you should probably nuke the machine and fire the guy in purchasing who bought it.

Lill: I knew I brought my pitchfork and torch in today for a reason!

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90â€ēs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

12 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    There’s always a powersurge to take it out of operation. Little coffee spill…..for the right price, I know people who know cousins of people. 😉

    • I am those people…who do you think everyone asked to ‘deal’ with the machine? This will take time and proper scheming – the machine is smart and would I’m sure survive coffee spillage and indeed a random powersurge…tricky, very tricky …L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Perhaps you could persuade it to seek employment elsewhere or it might meet an unfortunate “bump” out of the window.

        Be careful…..such machines are diabolical and tend to record everything.

      • YES – Exactly! This is why I don’t sleep at night…
        You may be onto something with a switch in employers though…maybe I can convince it to move to Jillian’s office instead…she does get better benefits…L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Cunning cyborgs!!!

        You could make an offer that can’t be refused. See the Godfather and seek from him a boon on this they day of his daughter’s nuptials.

      • The Godfather eh? Last time I saw the Don I lost my right thumb – I’mnot makingthatmistake again…L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        I can speak to him on your behalf. Won’t cost you a thumb this time….just some brownies.

      • Brownies work! Jill makes yummy brownies and it’s a good thing too as I’m having a fair bit of trouble with the spacebar and no righty ðŸ˜Ķ …L

  2. cirtnecce says:

    You can always tinker with the machine a bit so that it no longer so “efficient” and more “humane” 🙂

    • Excellent idea! If it ever goes on sleep-mode (though I’m sure it keeps one port open) I will attempt suggested tinkering – it really is very clever so I might need to bring a laser pointer to distract it…hmmm…L

Leave a Reply

