Lill: Ha!

Jill: Pleased with ourselves are we?

Lill: Yes! I have cleverly avoided any and all bad juju associated with this, Friday the 13th.

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* I see…well congratulations…ah, would you mind going to grab the mail downstairs – I forgot to on my way up.

Lill: Sure thing. *Whistling*

*Phone rings*

Jill: Hello?

Lill: Fate is evil and you’re her bitch – I will no longer be retrieving the mail.

Jill: But you were having an epic day of winning – what happened?

Lill: My bank sent a letter informing me that they’ll be increasing the interest rate on my student loan which I can now expect to have paid off by menopause AND I’ve been summoned for jury duty.

Jill: I see…

Lill: AND the elevator decided it needed a rest in between the 9th and 10th floors.

Jill: Are you alone?

Lill: No, I’m with Mrs. Stanley and her black cat Snowball.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

2 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Got to love life. She’s truly a vengeful bitch with a warped sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

