Jill: The time has come for a healthy round of thank-yous and shout-outs!

Lill: We’ve been hoarding them like a fat kid and his Easter chocolate.

Jill: Pff…says the girl with half the pantry FULL of Cadbury eggs and Lindt bunnies…First off we would like to extend many thanks to the fabulous bloggers who have recently nominated us for the Versatile Blogger, Liebster Blog and Sunshine Awards – you all are spoiling us far too much and Lillian’s ego hardly needs it.

Lill: But I WANTS it!! *Cough* Nowan Zen is responsible for the quirky and thoughtful I’m Not Lost Just Weird – he loves caffeine as much as I do and always adds a healthy dose of insight to his posts – read them and be inspired, that’s an order.

Jill: Jensine has the warmest writing you’ll ever come across. If you EVER need a little lift (non-surgical that is) and food for the soul, visit Jensine’s blog and her charming posts.

Lill: We’re new to joining the following of Reality In Progress, but the Lovely responsible for this excellent blog already has us admiring her talent, creativity, and cleverness. If you haven’t come across her writing go now before I set my pigeons on you!

Jill: Because we’ve been fortunate enough to have bribed other bloggers into giving us received the Versatile Blogger and Liebster Awards, we’ll only be tackling the Sunshine that came our way – should you have any trouble sleeping tonight because of this (which we would completely understand) you can check out the previous nods we received here and here – see what I mean about the spoiling thing?

Lill: *Rolls eyes* She loves it – ignore her. The Sunshine Award requires us to answer another round of questions and nominate a worthy group of bloggers in turn. Tag J, you’re it.

Jill: Favorite color? Purple – it is the greatest colour EVER – and not only because it usually comes grape flavoured.

Lill: Favorite animal? Giraffes – they are gorgeous (Don’t tell my pigeons I didn’t chose them).

Jill: Favorite number?Ā 2 – everything is better in pairs – obviously.

Lill: Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Tang….what? WHAT?!

Jill: Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Ugh, Facebook – but I’m a reluctant subscriber.

Lill: My passion? Pushing Jillian into a mid-life crisis before she’s 30; food; spitting at Emo kids…ummm…current events.

Jill: Prefer getting or giving presents? Giving! Though I wouldn’t object to getting more from a certain someone…

Lill: Favorite pattern? Lasagna.

Jill: Favorite day of the week? Sunday – Lillian usually sleeps in.

Lill: Favorite flower? The ones that don’t die. I enjoy a healthy Christmas Cactus.

Jill: Lasagna? Really Lillian?

Lill: I find the layers captivating.

Jill: *Sigh* We’d like to shout-out the following blogs for being all kinds of amazing and hope that you enjoy them as much as we do:

Book Snobbery

One Girl Geek

akimynation

The Narcissist’s Blog

365 Secrets, Stats and Sexy Facts

Mocking Birds, Looking Glasses and Prejudices…

Lightly Crunchy

The Chronicles of a Skinny Jeans Wearing Toronto Girl

Notes From A She-Hermit

Blame It On Disney

CluelessDaters

Lill: Cheers once again for the springtime lovin’ and for saving me from Jillian’s planned Titantic viewing – there’s only so much Kate Winslet I can take before the self-loathing kicks in.

Jill: *Sigh* I know right?! How is it possible to be that fabulous?

Lill: I think I read somewhere that people bring her brownies EVERY day…

Jill: *Crosses arms* Full marks for incorporating a brownie ask into the post.

Lill: It’s a gift.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90ā€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

21 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    You told me all the chocolate was gone. I’m now officially hurt! Feel free to make offerings of coffee and baked goodies.

    AND, btw, you deserve all the awards. Thank you for the smiles, chuckles and guffaws.

  2. jensine says:

    blushing here in Dublin, how sweet your words are, better than chocolate anyday. šŸ™‚

  3. cirtnecce says:

    awwww…sob! sob!! I am so touched….which I am (please ignore drama, it comes easily!) you guys are the best and thank you for always making me and my crazy flatmate laugh…especially the times when we go…’Gosh! thats us!” You deserve all the awards and more!! šŸ™‚

    • I’m going to run out of things for Jillian to bake you if you keep this up! šŸ˜‰
      I live for drama so your flair is well-received – And it was most deserved so you’re very welcome! …L

  4. sj says:

    Aw, thanks ladies! We appreciate that you think we’re all kinds of amazing!

  5. Thanks ladies. But your blog is what I look forward to every day! šŸ™‚ So you are the winners in my book šŸ˜‰

  6. onegirlgeek says:

    Thanks so much! I love reading your amazing blog, so getting a shoutout from you two is extra special. šŸ˜€

  7. Miss Z says:

    Thank you for the shout out, I appreciate your support šŸ™‚

  8. Thanks for the shoutout! Stab it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

