Jill: I’m heading out – be back in a bit.

Lill: What are you taking with you?

Jill: A bottle of chlorine, a butterfly net, a litre of hand sanitizer and a bathing suit.

Lill: Going for a swim in the building’s pool?

Jill: Yep.

Lill: *Shudder* I hope your immunizations are up to date…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

10 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Hmmmm……..don’t know who’s been in there or what they’ve been doing. Sounds like a dicey adventure that will result in an unexplained rash of some sort.

  2. Cakes McCain says:

    I can’t deal with public pools, they smell like my exboyfriends genitals. hahahaha!!!!! (Sorry if I ruined that for you.)

    • OMG!! I’m so glad I saw this before Jillian – this is EXACTLY what I’m going to tell her when she gets back – I predict her shower will be at LEAST 45 minutes 😀 …L

      • Cakes McCain says:

        I scarred my frind Sophia for life, I told her about my ex (not about the pool). She came into work one day looking at me funny. “I went to go for a swim in my buildings pool yesterday, and I thought – eeew it smells like dick! I don’t want to swim there anymore… and it’s all your fault!” hahahaha!

      • Yep…thanks for that Cakes…we live in a very Slavic building for some reason, so by your criteria our pool smells like Polish dick…I doubt I’ll be able to handle another swim – but wait, if I end up dating a Polish dude should I tell him he smells like our pool?? …J

      • Cakes McCain says:

        you could tell them that… or perhaps Polish sausage.

      • LOL, win! …Jill

  3. Community pools, where communicable diseases breed.

Leave a Reply

