Jill: Want something to drink? I’m making myself a Pink Flamingo.

Lill: *Eyes widen* Ooo, that sounds delish – yes please!

Jill: I hope you like it – I picked up the mix yesterday.

*Jill hands Lill her drink*

Lill: *Sputter* *Cough* AHH! What the hell is this and why is it hot?!

Jill: It’s tea.

Lill: There’s no alcohol in it!

Jill: It’s herbal tea.

Lill: *Grumble* It tastes like juice, you gave me juice.

Jill: It’s not juice.

Lill: *Grumble* If I wanted juice I would have asked for it.

Jill: You asked for it.

Lill: I asked for a ‘Pink Flamingo’ which until 30 seconds ago existed in my mind as some glorious cranberry and vodka concoction.

Jill: Well it is a cocktail of sorts…just a sweet, citrusy version…in tea form.

Lill: *Raises eyebrow* Hmm…

*Lill goes into the kitchen then returns*

Lill: Juice is juice and vodka is the ambrosia that makes it sing – Jillian you may make a tea drinker out of me yet!

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

Leave a Reply

