Jill: Lillian, there are over a dozen cans of tuna in the pantry…

Lill: I like tuna – I bought them last week.

Jill: Riiight, but why did you purchase enough to get us through the rest of our twenties?

Lill: *Snigger* Oh yeah, I ran into one of those crazy coupon ladies who informed me of the sale so when she was busy with the 25 cent discount on dish soap I snagged the lot.

Jill: You out-crazied the crazy coupon lady….

Lill: Yes, but she was quite perturbed at my apparent betrayal and attempted to negotiate for some of my haul with discounted condensed milk.

Jill: And you were obviously unmoved by this…

Lill: Why would I need fifteen cans of condensed milk Jillian? I mean, it wasn’t even the sweetened kind.

Jill: It all makes sense.

Lill: I thought so – but she yelled at me all the way to the checkout and then tried to take my tuna coupon away.

Jill: *Sigh*

Lill: No really it’s ok – the manager said he has to deal with these kind of situations all the time – he was very sympathetic.

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* I’m sure he was…

Lill: Yes, just so long as I never go back.

Jill: What?! You’ve been BANNED?! How?

Lill: Erm, apparently accosting elderly customers is a violation of store values – especially as it was Seniors Day.

Jill: Lillian! That’s terrible!

Lill: Agreed! How was I supposed to know it was Seniors Day?

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90â€ēs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

5 responses »

  1. jensine says:

    well fish is good for the brain so maybe those crosswords will be easier soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

