*Lill calls Jill at work*

Lill: I think Meryl our admin assistant is attempting to orchestrate my professional ruin.

Jill: Well you’ve already given her a good head start.

Lill: She’s ‘forgotten’ to CC me on three critical memos this month and has now taken away my key to the copy room claiming it needs to go to the new Director.

Jill: This woman is clearly the devil incarnate and you must do all you can to foul her obvious plans of evil and deceit.

Lill: I’m already on it – you know how proactive I get when my professional integrity comes under question.

Jill: Do I want to know or will it complicate matters when I’m asked to testify?

Lill: Oh you know me – I never handle my own dirty work.

Jill: *Sigh* Those poor interns…

Lill: Heh heh…and none of them will talk when the new Director asks our Meryl why all the boardroom chairs are missing their wheels.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90â€ēs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

4 responses »

  1. cirtnecce says:

    Dammm…I never tried that…I just get them to flick all the stationary before a meeting 😉

  2. amb says:

    I shudder to think how Lill is planning to celebrate Administrative Professionals day today… actually, strike that, I really want to know how Lill is planning to celebrate Administrative Professionals day today…Mission Impossible: Intern Protocol, maybe? 😉

    • I think she technically has to respect a ceasefire regarding Meryl…but Lillian will no doubt find some sort of loop hole (and you’re right in assuming it will involve the interns…I really feel for them) …Jill

Leave a Reply

