Jill: Have you made coffee yet?

Lill: Pfff…after getting the third degree from you yesterday, I am choosing to buy my coffee this morning.

Jill: Look, I’m running late and won’t have time to stop on the way to the office – can you just quickly make some now?

Lill: I am in the midst of eating my Froot Loops and cannot put them down at such a critical juncture. If I do, they’ll turn into Froot Mush which is grey, soggy and needless to say not very appetizing. I just can’t do it Jillian, I’m afraid you’re asking too much – the sacrifice would be too great.

Jill: *Sigh* If everyone else were able to apply such skills of prioritization to their lives I’m sure the world would be a better and happier place.

Lill: And more importantly, mushy bottom-of-the-bowl-cereal would be eradicated.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

6 responses »

  1. clownonfire says:

    Lill and Jill,
    You are clever bloggers. I’m one to take sides, and I usually go with the underdog… I haven’t yet decided, though…
    Le Clown

    • Hmmm…do you take bribes? I can lend you Jillian for a week – she performs domestic duties well. I also recently acquired a lot of tuna I would be willing to share. In addition, I have a knack for corrupting young people and killing plants.
      I’m sort of afraid of clowns but French clowns are, I think, less scary and more intelligent, as are Pagliacci – but I don’t trust Italians…L

  2. jensine says:

    who wnats mushy bottom-of-the-bowl-cereal … taht is a reason to start wars and hit people

  3. True! Fruit loops have a narrow window of edibility once covered in milk.

Leave a Reply

