Jill: The lovely Jensine has tagged us with the following question –

Lill: – technically two questions, and it may in fact be four but I’m not sure what the formula for finding out is…

Jill: Helpful Lillian, very helpful…regardless, here is what we’ve been charged with answering: Who steals whose clothes the most and does it go as far as underwear, and is there something you don’t know about each other?

Lill: In the first place, we are differently sized and shaped people which makes sharing not always possible. Where Jill’s figure is inspired by She-Ra Princess of Power, mine is more reminiscent of Smurfette (though I am no longer blue and have brown hair). I will, when the occasion calls for it, borrow Jillian’s things – usually if I need to look uber professional (work presentation) or trampy but expensive (when trying to procure man meat).

Jill: *Crosses arms* And by the way I want my black glitter skirt back.

Lill: Said skirt is actually a top which I found out halfway through the evening when it had rode up to my armpits.

Jill: If you were a foot shorter than me and didn’t live in jeans and hoodies I’m sure I would borrow more of your stuff to publicly complain about too.

Lill: You borrow my socks…actually strike that – you STEAL my socks.

Jill: I can’t help it – you buy those gloriously comfy socks made for men that work in mines or save lost people on mountains – and they enable me to slide around on the kitchen linoleum, which is not only ridiculously fun but good for my quads.

Lill: Can you at least stop wearing foot cream inside of them? Every pair now smells like rotting mint…mens socks were not meant to smell like Avon products Jillian.

Jill: *Crosses arms* Fine – as long as you get the deodorant marks off my black skirt-top.

Lill: *Grumble* I’ll throw it in the WHITE cycle when we’re through with the post.

Jill: And I can honestly say we’ve never shared underwear – or at least that we’re aware of – but our things often end up in each others drawers so I’m sure it’s bound to happen one day.

Lill: Should you actually start wearing underwear again…

Jill: *Cough* Right, something we don’t know about one another…hmmm…if there are any tidbits of info left they’re likely too mundane to spin and share here but you asked so…erm, I actually made out with Alfie before we recently started dating – it was in second year when I visited you for the May long weekend…I didn’t say anything because well a) he’s your brother, and b) he was still in high school at the time…but as we’re now both grown-ups and happen to be officially dating I’m sure you’re not upset or anything…

Lill: Yeah, I knew about that.

Jill: What! How?!

Lill: Alfie was 18 – did you honestly think he was going to be able to keep his mouth shut? Plus by then I knew when you were slutting around – the push-up bra was a dead giveaway. I knew you couldn’t be wearing it for my parents.

Jill: *Grumble* YOUR turn…

Lill: *Snigger* I thought you were a flakey sorority hooker when we first met, but I’m sure you actually knew that – but what you DIDN’T know was that I told our RA we were lesbians.

Jill: *Eyes widen* Oh my god…THAT’S why he was always trying to get us drunk…

Lill: No doubt.

Jill: Wow…ok…a lot more is making sense now – especially why we had half the co-ed guys hanging off our door. I wondered how we were so popular with you …um…looking…um…that is to say…with your…unique style…*cough*…

Lill: *Crosses arms* We should probably leave it there….

Jill: Good plan.

Lill: We also need to tag a handful of other peeps with questions of our own so consider yourself slapped:

Mockingbirds, Looking Glasses and Prejudices: What are two books you would recommend to us and why? (keep in mind that Jill’s not a very good reader and prefers books with illustrations).

Lombodotcombo: As we’re all still struggling with this, what are your recommended ‘3 steps/ways/means to clearing student debt’ without selling your child relatives or body (Jill is still entertaining the latter so for her sake this advice will be crucial).

Snobbery: SJ – How might we procure a Dodisharkicorn of our own? My pigeons just aren’t cutting it and I won’t agree to a cat, and Meg – why do you love Barry Manilow so much? I really can’t figure it out…

One Girl Geek: If you had only ONE season of the Doctor you could watch for the rest of your days, which would it be and why?

RavingMadScientists: Why should we all live in fear/hate of Angelina Jolie and what is the BEST and WORST film you’ve blogged about?

Inspiringandhealthyrunninginlondon: Why did you start running and what is your favourite London run?

Jensine: Describe for us your perfect day in Dublin – either in or out! We had to throw one back your way after all…

Jill: Cheers to Jensine for her question(s) and for prompting us to share more of our nonsense!

Lill: …and for giving me yet another opportunity to make Jillian sound like a whore πŸ™‚

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90β€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

17 responses »

  1. jensine says:

    I aim to please …a s is late in Dublin will answer your question tomorrow … and thanks for teh answer, I think I can say I love you girls, you always make me smile and soemtimes even laugh out loud

  2. Thanks, ladies! Foot cream inside of borrowed socks is almost a deal-breaker, seriously. You need to knock that off.

    Stay tuned for our response post. The best and worst will take a bit of pondering…

    Cheers!
    ~N.

  3. jensine says:

    Well my perfect day in Dublin, would probably be a Saturday or Sunday. A lazy morning with my cup of tea and me still in my pjs and maybe good/bad telly, then town, meet friends for brunch/lunch and a fleamarket afterwards, ofcouse me finding a perfect and cheap treasure. The sun would be out and I’d go to the beach or Howth (a harbour and cliff) and walk and think and be. I had icecream and sit in the sun smell the sea and be happy. As it is the perfect day I’d come home excited because there would be a date and I’d get ready and for once in my lfe I would have the perfect dress and shoes to wear, making me not only look stunning but feel great too. I’d be wined and dined and we’d go to the theater or cinema and the heat would go up as we flirted the night away. Late, very late we would go to a place overlooking Dublin bay with all the lights glistening and sparkeling below us and the day would end with a pssionate kiss, a snogging session so devine I’d forget time and place.

  4. Brelatable says:

    Well. Isn’t this thought-provoking! I love it! I’m going to think long and hard about this, because I, too, have entertained ideas that are deemed rather unconventional in hopes of paying off my debt. Let me ponder this question, create a post, and tag you lovely gems in it. I promise to somehow persuade Jill that anything related to selling of the body should be taken off the table…

  5. Happy Runner says:

    Thanks, ladies, for making me work harder… LOL. Great question and I will need to think of the answer for a short while. πŸ™‚

  6. Finally! We’ve got some answers for you: http://ravingmadscientists.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/lill-jill-response/

    That was, surprisingly, harder than it seemed. Well, just the BEST movie bit – there are so many we love!!

    Thanks, ladies! As always, it’s been a pleasure. πŸ™‚
    ~N. & A.

Leave a Reply

