*Jill calls Lill at work*

Jill: Hey, how was your lunch?

Lill: Erm, eventful…I set off a metal detector coming back into the building.

Jill: Seriously? What the hell did you have on you?

Lill: Well, earlier today I entered a paperclip necklace making competition with two of the interns…I won – obviously – and as victor, got to wear everyone’s finished product to display my prowess.

Jill: …and they set off the alarms.

Lill: They sure did…security wasn’t impressed. First they asked me how I had the time to waste on such an activity and then they chastised me for stealing office supplies.

Jill: How many did you use?

Lill: It couldn’t have been more than 5 boxes  – but I won’t lie, I panicked. I told them I was suffering from neck pain from working so hard and that the paperclip necklaces were a form of magnotherapy. I added that in addition to easing chronic pain they also boost libido.

Jill: Did they buy it?

Lill: Heh, apparently so – the head of security just ordered 200 boxes…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

12 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    So they bought into the whole magnetotherapy for the libido thing? Hmmmmmmmm….. Tell security that if they want to amp up the therapeutic value, apply electricity as well.

  2. Cakes McCain says:

    hahaha! I’ll never forget my co-worker (the day we were all laid-off) making off with the stapler and hole punch! I said: “but Ivan, that’s not yours.” and he said: “and what’s your point? I can’t asfford these things now. I’m unemployed!”

    • Lol – good for him! And he did have a good point – there’s nothing really that great for me to steal from my office…Lillian will take anything without a reason (I can’t imagine what she would do in such a situation) so I’m sure she would pass a virtual fist bump Ivan’s way if she could 🙂 …Jill

      • Cakes McCain says:

        TIP…
        Ivan was always up on what floor the meetings were on and when, we used to go afterwards and check that floor’s kitchen and raid the leftovers. He was a genius!!! (Lill will be all over that! hahaha!)

      • Lol, they may in fact be related – Lillian has on occasion even raided the staff kitchen at MY office …Jill

Leave a Reply

