*Lill calls Jill at work*

Lill: Your great uncle George just died.

Jill: WHAT?! Oh my god! Did my mom call you?! Wait…why didn’t she call me?

Lill: Probably because no one – including George – actually died.

Jill: Explain Lillian – and you better have a good reason for killing off my extended family on a whim.

Lill: No whim – wanted to get out of my afternoon meetings.

Jill: Wha..? You told your boss one of MY relatives died to get an early start to the weekend?!

Lill: Heh, pretty clever eh? I’m packing my things as we speak to go and meet you at the ‘funeral home’ – AND my office will be sending you flowers later today.

Jill:

Lill: You’re not mad right?

Jill: Did you tell anyone else?

Lill: Just your manager, who is likely making his way to your desk as we speak – I suggest you make with the tears and get your coat.

Jill: Hmm…O’Grady’s?

Lill: I’ll get the first round.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

2 responses »

  1. Cakes McCain says:

    hahaha! btw… Is that on Church Street???

Leave a Reply

