Jill: Ugh, why is the amount of fun you have directly proportional to the amount of mess made in the process of having said fun?

Lill: Yeah, good times – the kitchen looks like a sty…

Jill: *Sob* Can you clean up this time?

Lill: Erm…there’s like a mountain of dirty dishes and over a thousand empty beer bottles….

Jill: *Sigh* I know, just throw everything into a garbage bag and down the shoot – I don’t care, I just can’t deal with this right now.

Lill: I won’t let you down!

*Later*

Jill: Lillian?

Lill: Yeeessss….

Jill: The kitchen is spotless.

Lill: I know.

Jill: There isn’t a single bottle or scrap of food.

Lill: Yep – I’m awesome.

Jill: The surfaces are gleaming.

Lill: It’s true – I can see your grey hairs from here.

Jill: And you even got that grease stain off the side of the stove.

Lill: It was time.

Jill: Only one problem…

Lill: *Raises eyebrow* Oh?

Jill: We seem to be missing nearly all of our crockery and cutlery.

Lill: Oh they’re not missing – you’ll find them in four large garbage bags in the basement dumpster.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90ā€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

10 responses »

  1. Lea Jurock says:

    I am really liking the idea of throwing everything into garbage bags! šŸ™‚

    • I thought it was brilliant – but as the recycling and compost gods are no doubt seriously displeased, it will sadly remain a one time solution šŸ˜¦ …L

  2. Lorraine Gouland says:

    I am at sea on my ship at the moment – far from sanity and fun so it’s great when I manage to get a signal and log on to read your blogs. Thank you Lill and Jill for reminding me that there’s still life out there!

    • I am imagining you as a pirate queen with man meat tied up in your barracks to do with what you will whenever it pleases you – if you find any treasure please share as we are plagued by crippling student debt and no name non-perishables…and cheers for making us smile in turn šŸ˜‰ …Lill

  3. 2me4art says:

    I love this blog!!!

  4. onegirlgeek says:

    This is why I try to keep paper plates and plastic forks around whenever serious fun is happening. It’s hard enough keeping the dishes clean when it’s just normal usage, lol. šŸ˜€

  5. Cakes McCain says:

    slacker survival = eat straight out of the pots and/or use papertowels for any non-wet food! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

