*Jill calls Lill at work*

Lill: Ugh…

Jill: I know – I still haven’t recovered either.

Lill: *Sob* I CAN’T believe Lexie is dead.

Jill: *Sigh* I ran out of concealer this morning trying to cover up all the broken blood vessels from crying last night.

Lill: I’m still wearing my sunglasses…

Jill: *Sniff* I usually cry watching Grey’s but last night’s finale was just cruel – the office is pretty quiet today, I think we’re all in mourning.

Lill: Heh, most of my floor is made up of dudes so they have absolutely NO idea what’s going on. My tired eyes and spontaneous irrational and over-emotional outbursts have scored me two extra muffins, an extra long lunch break and some me time in the meditation room.

Jill: Planning on a nap?

Lill: Nope, I’m going to rewatch the episode and count how many times Mark say’s ‘I love you’ in hopes that my raw, tear-stained face will prompt management to send me home early.

Jill: *Sigh* I suppose on some level it’s justified, especially since nighttime television drama is the only way you’re able to demonstrate an emotional connection to other people.

Lill: It keeps me balanced – you just can’t go wrong with unreasonably good-looking actors, wildly imaginative plot lines, casual sex, great hair and a damn good cry every week.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90β€²s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

15 responses »

  1. Happy Runner says:

    I am soooo missing watching Grey’s. 😦

  2. amb says:

    I’m tramuatized…there were lots of text messages with lots of ALL CAPS happening last night…

  3. jensine says:

    I know why her … why not one of the really annoying ones … not happy she is gone … but does that mean Mac Dreamy is free for me?

  4. OMG, I love you and hate you! I avoided ALL media today since I didnt get a chance to watch Grey’s last night and then I opened your blog email and BAM! I can’t believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I probably should have caught on by the title of the blog; however, I’m was too sleep deprived to notice. 😦 Damn…oh well…at least now I can guess it right before it happens and my hubby will think I’m a genious! LOL Love you guys!

    • We’re SO sorry!!! Looking back we totally should have written a disclaimer at the beginning of the post but we were both so traumatized from the episode and slightly hungover from the after-episode drinking binge to think straight…*sigh* Again, our apologies 😦 …Jill xo

      • no worries, I completely understand. That show has me on an emotional roller-coaster every time I watch it so I can totally get being traumatized πŸ˜‰

  5. In light of last nights episode, we have stopped calling it “whiny doctors in love” (never stopped us from watching it). I don’t know what we’ll call it now..

    • ‘Whiny doctors in love who all die horribly in epic plane crash making audiences everywhere empty Kleenex boxes while two 20-something roommates perish from trauma-induced binge on all contents of their plentiful booze and medicine cabinets’???…Hmmm it’s just not as catchy…L

  6. Cakes McCain says:

    They should have killed off Ellen Pompeo instead. That botoxed face would look the same in rigormortus then I could at least watch that show without cringing everytime I look at her. ‘shudder’

Leave a Reply

