Lill: Hmmm…decisions, decisions…

Jill: Problem?

Lill: I seem to have lost a pound or two from the death fever this week, which has enabled me to fit into rediscovered sexy jeans.

Jill: And?

Lill: IF I wear rediscovered sexy jeans then there is no room for extra pie, but IF I wear my regular less sexy jeans – now significantly more spacious – more pie is a given.

Jill: Well, keep in mind you’ll be able to eat as much pie as you want when you’re old and no longer sexy.

Lill: You’re right – what was I thinking?

Jill: I’m pleased you’re reconsidering your image.

Lill: Pfft – I’m wondering why I’m considering even WEARING pants when extra pie is involved…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

13 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Pants are optional. Pie is never optional!

  2. jensine says:

    extra pie trumps all

  3. onegirlgeek says:

    Extra pie for the win! I’d settle for non-extra pie…apple pie a la mode sounds amazing right now.

Leave a Reply

