*Lill arrives home from work*

Lill: *Rubbing eyes* Ugh, I just endured the never-ending afternoon at work today.

Jill: Meetings?

Lill: *Sigh* Yeah, a three hour departmental update.

Jill: Ouch.

Lill: It was brutal – especially since I didn’t realize until after 4:30 that it wasn’t my department….

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

16 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    Well at least you’ve been updated.

  2. We’ve all been there at least once. LOL

    • I’m not counting but this feels like the fifth or sixth for me…I think I keep getting other peoples memos – that or I’m subconsciously trying to avoid doing any of the work ACTUALLY assigned to me :-)…L

  3. TammyeHoney says:

    So glad that my computer screen needed cleaning and it was water in my mouth while reading…

    Now as long as the Supervisor did not assign her a ton of tasks at the end of the meeting and she did not get back to a desk load of disorganization…(see my blog lol) then she is fine… life is good.. now she is well rounded in the company.

    • Well-rounded – yes, perhaps…but as I have nothing to do with Finance and Strategic Planning (excel and economics I are not friends) it may be a hard sell. And no, my desk was strangely empty…as was my inbox – probably not a good sign but at least I was fed…L

  4. jensine says:

    hope you got some goodies and maybe a foot rub by from a dashing co-worker

  5. Cakes McCain says:

    That would be me.
    btw I think i nominated u guys for another award in my post before last. (Bad memory – It`s that damn ‘assburgers’)

    • Cakes! We’re honoured – and you can have the first cameo btw (we’ll also be sure to have a male character that only lives for one episode then tragically dies from a 500 lb Ugg-wearing woman falling on him and his bicycle) ;-)…L

  6. Ha! That sucks. If it makes you feel better, I sat through a 2 hour seminar on ethics – again. Our workplace likes to train us several times on the same things. Especially if its common sense and something that we all (as professionals) already understand. Fun with government jobs and accreditation..

Leave a Reply

