Lill: *Sigh* I’m bored…

Jill: Why don’t you read a book?

Lill: *Grumble* I’m still recovering from the latest Sookie Stackhouse fail.

Jill: Television then?

Lill: There is no point to watching TV on a Sunday when you don’t have HBO.

Jill: True – what about some exercise?

Lill: *Raises eyebrows* On the Day of Rest? That would be blasphemous Jillian and I have no desire to upset our Lord with unsanctioned activity.

Jill: You could clean something.

Lill: But then what would you do all week?

Jill: *Sigh* I can’t help you Lillian, and I’m preparing for my morning meetings so whatever you decide to do, please do it as far away from me as possible.

Lill: Hmm…I still have some Shiraz in the fridge…

Jill: I think voluntary Sunday evening debauchery might also be frowned upon by His Holiness.

Lill: Pfft, that’s crap – Jesus loved wine.

Jill: Yes, but I doubt he condoned drinking it in vast quantities from a cardboard box.

Lill: The man used BARRELS Jillian and you dare scoff at my box?! For shame!

Jill: *Sigh*

Lill: Hey, do we have any cheese slices left? Might as well make this a party.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

Leave a Reply

