Lill: *Smacks lips* I’m feeling hungry….

Jill: So eat.

Lill: Where might I find something to eat?

Jill: Freezer…lasagna.

Lill: Riight…and how does one go about preparing this fine freezer food?

Jill: Oven.

Lill: Gotcha.

*15 Minutes Later*

Lill: So this newfangled food-warming machine…where might its ‘on’ button be located?

Jill: Read the manual.

Lill: Cool.

*30 Minutes Later*

Lill: Hypothetically speaking, what might happen if one neglected to remove the freezer food packaging?

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* Fire.

Lill: Understood.

*30 Seconds Later*

Jill: *Cough* And where might the fire extinguisher be located?

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

9 responses »

  1. This is not meant as a sexist comment at all, but everyone should know how to cook a little bit by the time they leave home.

    • Perhaps, but I can do toast and coffee AND I have a Jill so mostly I’m good – this was an unusual occurrence I assure you ;-)…L

      • I just think cooking is a useful life skill that is not handed down to kids like it used to be. My Mom taught my three brother’s and I to cook, and do laundry and sew up rips in our own clothes. I never regretted it. Well… okay… I did when I was learning it, but not since then.

      • Yeah…life skills…those would have been nice. My Gran is the champion domestic goddess of the family and whatever she taught my mother got lost in translation on the way to me in amongst microwave cooking and hamburger helper…L

      • oooh… I love hamburger helper, but my wife and kids wont eat it.

  2. 🙂 Cooking is a several step process..

  3. Nowan Zen says:

    Two things: Charcoal is good for you, or so I’m told. Second, sounds more like you were trying to lure hunky fireman.

Leave a Reply

