*Jill arrives home from Christmas shopping*

Jill: Hi Lillian – I thought I’d come home early to get a start on the baking.

Lill: *Hic* Hey – oh, no need – I’m on it.

Jill: *Raises eyebrow* Really?

Lill: Yes, really – I’m making mince tarts…*hic*

Jill: Erm…I see two empty jars of tart filling and a half empty bottle of rum…where’s the pastry?

Lill: *Hic* Oh I haven’t gotten that far yet…

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

11 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    And you didn’t share? What shall I do with all this vodka and no tarts?

  2. Cakes McCain says:

    I was just wondering (today in fact) “where the hell are those 2!?”
    Good to know you’re not drunk, in a bomb shelter somewhere without wifi.
    Happy holidays! xoxoxo

    • Oh no, we’re here 🙂 The bomb shelter thing was last month…that is to say I ‘think’ we were in a bomb shelter…it was underground, dark and smelled like a Value Village without air conditioning in August – so it could have easily been my brother’s apartment or the mailroom at work. All is to say we’ve come out of the proverbial cave and into the light – Jill lost 10 pounds (bitch) and I picked up a skin fungus (likely from ACTUALLY shopping at Value Village in August)…
      And Happy Holidays (*Jill is yelling Merry Christmas*) to you too Lovely – hope you’re still beating down the Fiat-driving Ginos!…L xo

Leave a Reply

