*Lill calls Jill at work*

Jill: I’m about to FIRE my assistant – you have 45 seconds.

Lill: Yeesh, what’s with the Friday AM vitriol? Normally you’re not this pissy until at least 3 o’clock.

Jill: Did you know that I had tea-stains on my khaki skirt when I left the apartment this morning??!! How in the hell does tea STAIN khaki??!! They’re both BROWN!!

Lill: I didn’t notice – I wasn’t even aware that you owned anything khaki –  it’s quite a departure from your usual lycra, spandex and fishnet.

Jill: *Grumble* I found it in the back of my closet.

Lill: Looking to reboot your late nineties wardrobe? The Gap marketing team will be delighted.

Jill: *Sigh* We had a visiting delegation from the Middle East.

Lill: …and you thought it would be best to look like sand?

Jill: *Sigh* I need to go.

Lill: …to fire your assitant?

Jill: ARGH!! She tried to get the tea-stain out and now I have a STAIN-remover-stain hovering three inches above my crotch – it’s blue.

Lill: Hmm…apparently wearing khaki is bad for business…

Jill: *Sigh* Thank you Lillian – I’ll be sure to capture this lesson when I pen my professional memoirs.

Lill: So I take it we’ll be drinking our dinner tonight then?

Jill: Definitely.

Lill: Clear fluids only?

Jill: *Sigh* Obviously.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

5 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    With the right amount of clear liquids, the color schemes ceases to matter. Or is that just me. Wait…..did I go blind?

  2. fela2fela says:

    You two could never post too much

Leave a Reply

