Jill: *Sniff* I’m not ready to let go…

Lill: Sweetie, it’s time.

Jill: *Sob* I can’t Lill!! It would be like losing a piece of myself!

Lill: There’s nothing left to fight for Jillian.

Jill: NO! I don’t accept this – we were too good together!

Lill: *Sigh* You really did make a lovely pair…

Jill: *Sniff* And I’ll never find a better replacement.

Lill: Not likely, no.

Jill: *Sob* Did you get my ice cream?

Lill: In the freezer Lovely – I’ll go get you a spoon.

Jill: *Sniff* Thanks Lill – I don’t know what I would do without you.

Lill: Atta girl – the worst is over now – you’ll be fine in a few weeks I promise.

Jill: *Sniff* How am I going to get over this Lillian?! This can NEVER happen again – I couldn’t endure it…

Lill: Well…I’ll let the Super know that washing machine #3 is eating clothes and we’ll find you a new cashmere hoody this weekend – sound good?

Jill: *Sniff* I’m not ready yet.

Lill:

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90′s boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

8 responses »

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    It’s difficult to let some things go. I mourned for a month when my favorite coffee mug was rendered to bits by a clutzy dinner guest.

    • Now THAT would have me FAR more upset than an article of clothing…the sacred mug must never be touched…not even for cleaning purposes…L

      • Nowan Zen says:

        Thankfully, it was my favorite not my sacred favorite (which is a sock monkey mug). No one touches the sacred monkey mug! Well, except me.

      • As it should be! If I ever see anyone with it I’ll be sure to take them out with my taser (being sure to save the sacred mug first of course)…L

  2. jensine says:

    oh no … cashmere tears …

Leave a Reply

