Lill: *Grumble* Morning.

Jill: *Gasp* Lill! Your hair!

Lill: *Sigh* I know – my flatiron crapped out on me.

Jill: I forgot how curly and absolutely GORGEOUS it is!

Lill: *Grumble*

Jill: …though you should probably brush it before you leave for work.

Lill: What do you think I’ve been TRYING to do for the last 20 minutes?! I’ve already lost three clips and a comb – I’m not sending a brush in until the rescue team reports back on survivors.

About Lill and Jill

We are Lillian and Jillian; best friends and roommates. We blog to capture the seemingly trivial moments of thought and expression that make us smile; the often-times ridiculous way we see the world and how we live in it. We ask that you think well of us despite our propensity for drinking saccharine-laden alcoholic beverages, affection for 90â€ēs boy-bands, and regular inappropriateness.

20 responses »

  1. clownonfire says:

    Lill,
    You DO understand the tribulations of Le Clown’s hair! I feel less alone.
    Le Clown

    • Le Clown – Yes, but I very much wish I did not – it is difficult to have such hair when one is not a clown/Medusa/Wicked Witch/Crazy Highland woman…still you have my sympathy…L

      • clownonfire says:

        Lill,
        And I will never stare at you directly in the eyes, Medusa.
        Le Clown

      • Le Clown – Fair enough. I don’t really have any space for a life-sized Le Clown statue anyways – and I’d have to pay a fortune on shipping to send you back to The Land of Poutine…L

      • clownonfire says:

        Lill,
        Le Clown is worth a fortune. But you know that.
        Le Clown

      • Le Clown – This is true, but I’d have to sell my hotplate and rock collection in order to afford it – then what would I do for food and companionship when Jill went out?…L

      • clownonfire says:

        Who needs food when you have a statue of Le Clown… Shall I go on?
        Le Clown

      • *Sigh* No need – Le Clown is right, all-knowing and wise – the awe inspired from such a statue would undoubtedly offset the need for sustenance…L

  2. Nowan Zen says:

    Call me when the St. Bernard arrives with the keg of brandy!

  3. jensine says:

    I’m with you sister ahve curly hell on my head too … and a graveyard for all sorts of things

  4. cirtnecce says:

    Oh!! So called friends I tell you…my flatmate also thinks that the jungle on my head is “Gorgeous”…sigh poor me who has to brush and brush and brush and …well you know and brush and place like thousand and one pins just to look sane….sob sob ðŸ˜Ķ

    • Yes, I often hear Lillian sobbing for the same reason – I honestly don’t think she could live without her flatiron…but I’m also with your friends to some degree on this one – I just can’t feel sorry for girls with mounds of thick, lush hair regardless of frizz 😉 …Jill

Leave a comment